Sat, 03 Dec 2022

National Film Awards: Full list of winners

01 Oct 2022, 04:37 GMT+10

New Delhi [India], September 30 (ANI): The 68th National Film Awards for the year 2020 was held at New Delhi's Vigyan Bhawan on Friday. President Draupadi Murmu conferred all the winners with the prestigious award.

Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting Anurag Thakur was also present at the event and extended a congratulatory message to the winners.

The Best Actor Award for 2020 is shared between Suriya for 'Soorarai Pottru' and Ajay Devgn for the Hindi movie 'Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior'.

Actress Aparna Balamurali bagged the Best Actress award.

Manoj Muntashir has won the award for Best Lyrics for the Hindi movie 'Saina'.

Madhya Pradesh won the 'Most Film Friendly State' award while Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh got Special Mention.

'The Longest Kiss' by Kishwar Desai won Best Book on Cinema for the year while Malayalam book 'MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam' and Odia book 'Kali Paine Kalira Cinema' won a special mention.

Here is a complete list of the winners:(ANI)

More Delhi News

Access More

Sign up for Delhi News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!