Thu, 23 May 2019

New Delhi [India], Nov 15 (ANI): The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released its third list of 20 candidates for the upcoming Telangana assembly elections.

With the announcement of the third list, so far, the party has announced the names of 86 candidates out of 119 total seats in Telangana.

On October 20, BJP had announced its first list for Telangana polls and released names of candidates for 38 constituencies.

Thereafter, BJP released its second list of 28 candidates on November 3.

Yesterday, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) had also released the second list of 10 candidates contesting in the upcoming state assembly elections 2018. The party had, in September, declared the candidates for 107 assembly constituencies.

The Congress had released its list of 65 and 10 candidates on Monday and Wednesday respectively.

The Telangana State Assembly was dissolved prematurely by Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao.

The Telangana Legislative Assembly Elections are scheduled to be held on December 7 to elect members from 119 constituencies. The counting of votes will take place on December 11. (ANI)

More Delhi News

Access More

Sign up for Delhi News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!